Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray College | Official Website

Online Admission 2018-2019
University of Calcutta centralized admission for M.Sc in Microbiology 2018-19 in Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray College

Department of Political Science

Established in 1951 as a General course, the department of Political Science later upgraded itself into the Honours course in 2000, in response to the demands of students to pursue the course in the college. The department is ably manned by the duly qualified and experienced teachers (5) who, apart from taking the regular classes, organize seminars, debates, publish magazines. The faculty depend upon teaching modes such as the traditional one, the audio- visual which are supported by the students’ feedback. Students from the department once they pass out find themselves ready to join both the higher studies and various kinds of jobs.

Dr.Bhim Rao Ambedkar

Head of the Department

Other Faculty Members

Smt. Ruma Ray, M.A., Asst. Prof.

Smt. Barsha Lahiri, M.A., Part Time Teacher
Sri Goutam Karmakar, M.A., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Roshni Chowdhury, M.A., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Sucharita Sengupta, M.A., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Anindita Sarkar, M.A., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Susmita Ghosh, M.A., Guest Lecturer