Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray College | Official Website

Department of Microbiology

Year of establishment (Honours Course) : 2000

Year of establishment (General Course) : 2000

Student Intake Capacity (Honours Course) : 42

No. of Books in the Seminar Library : 294

Louis Pasteur

Head of the Department

Other Faculty Members

Sri Prasenjit Das, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.

Smt. Gargi Saha Kesh, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.
Smt. Sampa Debnath, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.
Smt. Saswati Gayen, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.
Sri. Shilajit Barua, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.
Smt. Arpita Das, Ph.D., Contractual Whole Time Teacher
Sri Arun Roy, Ph.D., Contractual Whole Time Teacher
Smt. Anindya Bhattacharya, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Upasana Basu, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Ananya Sarkar, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Sri Samidh Sankar Chakraborty, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Sampali Banerjee, Ph.D., Guest Lecturer
Sri Mainak Bose, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Sri Dibyakanti Mandal, Ph.D., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Nilanjana Banerjee, Ph.D., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Debapriya Paul, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Bidisha De, Ph.D., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Priyanjana Chaudhuri, M.Sc., Guest Lecturer