Vijaygarh Jyotish Ray College | Official Website

Department of Education

Year of establishment (Honours Course) : 1996

Year of establishment (General Course) : 1965

Student Intake Capacity (Honours Course) : 72

No. of Books in the Seminar Library : 392

John Dewey

Head of the Department

Other Faculty Members

Dr. Amalendu Mazumder, Ph.D., Asst. Prof.

Smt. Srumita Chowdhury, M.A., Part Time Teacher
Smt. Gargi Bhattacharjee, M.A., Part Time Teacher
Smt. Sampa Dutta, M.A., Guest Lecturer
Smt. Phalguni Chakraborty, M.A., Guest Lecturer